Book Review: Bad Direction

baddirectionBad Direction
By Sherry Wood

Imagine if the oh so sweet looking and decent appearances boy band One Direction was really a bunch of vicious, blood-sucking vampires? Sherry Wood has imagined something just like that. In her novel. Bad Direction is a boy band from Britian. They are living it up and living it large their last night in London before going on an American Tour which includes a Cruise Ship stop. They are on the verge however of losing control as their behavior turns more dangerous and rebellious.

On the other side of the story is Ashley, who is sixteen and has won tickets to the ‘Jammy Party’ on the cruise ship and her mother Leslie,who is crazy busy with her work, a dead person, and trying to cope with the end of her marriage. The fact that her ex-husbands got a new, pretty, younger woman in his life doesn’t seem to be helping her get over him too easily.  Leslie, however reluctant to chaperoning her daughter and Ashley’s best friend, begins to see something in the band as well. Continue reading

Book Review: His Mind Games

hismindgamesHIS MIND GAMES 

by Rachel Dunning

An inner world of magic and power.

A lover. A night together – their first night.

And then – disaster. He lost his mind, but she knew the truth. She knew.

And so she ran, all the way down to Marfa Texas where she met…the man they call Jack.

A demon.

And now he has her.

And he’s playing Mind Games with her. Continue reading

Book Review: Relentless

Relentless by Karen Lynch

288 pgs

Fantasy/Paranormal

I  connected immediately with the protagonist Sara Grey. The author wrote a vivid, realistic character in a fantasy/paranormal. She done an exceptional job.

With her father’s murder haunting her, always wondering who or what killed him, her world is opened to the realms most choose to ignore. She has supernatural power of healing and befriends many among other ‘races’ but it soon leads her to trouble.

With her two best friends, some new frenemies, and a really evil dude who wants nothing else but to ruin her life, her life turns upside down.

Sara is a strong lead character with many flaws. This is what I loved about her. She is headstrong, refuses to be a weak little girl who lets everyone else solve her problems for her. She wants to protect those she loves but she also does so sometimes putting them and herself in risk. A very humane thing! Continue reading

Book Cover & Blurb: Moonless NIght

reid

What would you do if a man was there to help you was also a killer?

Melbourne, Australia – Author Floriminda Edar Reid presents her paranormal romance novel, Moonless Night, for review. Moonless Night is the first book of the trilogy – Moonless. This book is a love story with many twists, trials and tribulations, a fantasy romance of immortals, for young adult and older. Fear, loss, trust, promises, hate and love are among the emotions that strongly bind together the characters of this book. The story takes place in New Zealand, the country Ms. Reid lived for over twenty five years.

Concealed from the dark, the shadow waited outside the Theatre. After a period of time, the shadow moved swiftly away from the building as the two figures walked towards their car. Like a predator, the shadow watched.

The boy studied the girl in front of him. Yes, she was scared of him. Didn’t he hear her heart accelerate? She did not look at him for long but kept her eyes in the ocean. If she was scared, why then were her eyes sad and not petrified? The big rock they were on had concealed them from the passersby and motorists. He could easily crush her and no one would notice until the next day. His smile was feral.

Alana was intrigued of the mysterious young man that spoke briefly and coldly with her. She became obsessed to find out about him, and by the time she thought she knew him – it was too late. She was in the labyrinth with her own pursuit.

About the book:
Moonless Night by Floriminda Edar Reid
ISBN: 978-1-4567-8734-9
Publisher: AuthorHouse
Date of publish: September 2011
Pages: 336
S.R.P.: $15.66

About the author:
Floriminda Edar Reid, an avid reader who writes part time, has a Bachelor of Science degree in Commerce and a Diploma of Professional Novel Writing and Publishing. She works full time in an international company. Moonless Night is her first novel. She and her daughter live in Melbourne, Australia.

Continue reading

Book Cover & Blurb: Written in Riberah

wiese 02 04 14

Novelist’s New Paranormal Romance Series Inspired by Legends From British Homeland

Oklahoma City, OK – Novelist P. Christina Greenaway grew up in a small fishing village on the coast of Cornwall, England, an area ingrained with legends of mythical figures. Her new novel, Written in Ruberah, the first in the Jeweled Intelligence series, incorporates the legend of Tamara, a beautiful nymph, who is forbidden by her father to meet the giant brothers Tavy and Tawridge. Tamara is caught consorting with the two and is turned by her father into a river of tears.

As a child, when Greenaway crossed Cornwall’s River Tamar each semester by train on her way to boarding school, she imagined Tamara as a shimmering water spirit who helped people. In Written in Ruberah, Greenaway’s protagonist, Miriam Lewis, a hardworking, neurotic New York real estate broker, crosses the same river on her way to a romantic getaway at a seaside inn with her boyfriend, Mitch Devere, who she fears losing. Miriam glimpses a luminous girl floating in the river. The vision triggers a series of startling flashbacks to a life once lived in an ancient land called Ruberah. The luminous Tamara tries to convince Miriam to time travel back to Ruberah and complete what she started there so long, long ago. Miriam fears that she may not be able to rise to the heroism required of her. Continue reading

Book Cover & Blurb: Bloodmark

whittet 10 31 13

New YA/Tween Fantasy Released Today: Bloodmark

Minneapolis, MN –  Bloodmark, the first novel in the Bloodmark Saga Trilogy, is released today by Minnesota author Aurora Whittet. Bloodmark is the classic tale of good versus evil with the juxtaposition of an ancient Celtic culture of werewolves and present day. This story features a strong heroine—no damsel in distress—who must fight for the freedom of love. Bloodmark is the first of the Bloodmark Saga trilogy. Fans of Twilight, Hunger Games and Beautiful Creatures will devour Bloodmark.

About Bloodmark Saga

Sixteen-year-old werewolf princess Ashling Boru is different from other wolves—she was able to shift to wolf form at birth. Rather than bringing pride to her family, it brings fear, and as a result, she is forced to live in seclusion in Ireland’s countryside. Ashling’s reputation is further blackened when she refuses her betrothed and defies the ancient laws. When her pack’s oldest rivals begin hunting her, she finds herself in the small town of York Harbor, Maine—far from everything she’s ever known.

In Maine, she crosses paths with the dark and rebellious Grey Donavan, and something ignites within her soul. There’s just one problem: Grey is human. Their instant connection turns into a passionate romance, and Ashling begins to believe she can create her own life outside of wolf laws. When she begins to uncover long-buried pack secrets—secrets that threaten to destroy all she holds dear—Ashling’s courage and tenacity are tested. Will she choose her deep and enduring love for Grey, or will she follow Old Mother’s path to her destiny? Continue reading

Book Cover & Blurb: RIP

sherrier 01 22 14

New paranormal fantasy: RIP: Choices After Death

Glen Allen, VA –  A ghost experiences physical contact for the first time since death. The idea came to author Daniel Sherrier one night and compelled him to write RIP: Choices After Death, a new paranormal fantasy book.

Rip Cooper learns he can perceive ghosts with his five senses as if they were flesh and blood, and he’s just as solid to them. This young loner must overcome his fears and kill dead people to prevent them from corrupting the living. He works alongside a deceased young woman and his ex-best friend’s ex-girlfriend as they teach him how love can lead to strength. Continue reading