Book Cover & Blurb: Written in Riberah

wiese 02 04 14

Novelist’s New Paranormal Romance Series Inspired by Legends From British Homeland

Oklahoma City, OK – Novelist P. Christina Greenaway grew up in a small fishing village on the coast of Cornwall, England, an area ingrained with legends of mythical figures. Her new novel, Written in Ruberah, the first in the Jeweled Intelligence series, incorporates the legend of Tamara, a beautiful nymph, who is forbidden by her father to meet the giant brothers Tavy and Tawridge. Tamara is caught consorting with the two and is turned by her father into a river of tears.

As a child, when Greenaway crossed Cornwall’s River Tamar each semester by train on her way to boarding school, she imagined Tamara as a shimmering water spirit who helped people. In Written in Ruberah, Greenaway’s protagonist, Miriam Lewis, a hardworking, neurotic New York real estate broker, crosses the same river on her way to a romantic getaway at a seaside inn with her boyfriend, Mitch Devere, who she fears losing. Miriam glimpses a luminous girl floating in the river. The vision triggers a series of startling flashbacks to a life once lived in an ancient land called Ruberah. The luminous Tamara tries to convince Miriam to time travel back to Ruberah and complete what she started there so long, long ago. Miriam fears that she may not be able to rise to the heroism required of her. Continue reading

Book Cover & Blurb: Savior

caplan 12 17 13

NEW DYSTOPIAN NEW ADULT THRILLER EXPLORES THE WORLD OF DRUG DEALING DEATH CULT

Savior Marks Publishing Debut by Long-Time Writer

Cambridge, MA  — Savior, the new thriller from Anthony Caplan, marks out new territory for genre fiction, detailing a son’s quest to save his father and at the same time exploring a contemporary America overrun by drugs and crime organizations, a country on the brink of destruction from within and without.

Al and Ricky, father and son, plan a surfing getaway in Guatemala, the perfect place to bond and reconnect after the death of Mary, the woman who held their lives together. But the Santos Muertos are taking over Guatemala, and when the gang discovers that Ricky has the Chocomal, the Mayan tablet which carries the secret code they need to take over the world with their fearsome Resonator, all hell breaks loose. Continue reading

Book Cover & Blurb: Bloodmark

whittet 10 31 13

New YA/Tween Fantasy Released Today: Bloodmark

Minneapolis, MN –  Bloodmark, the first novel in the Bloodmark Saga Trilogy, is released today by Minnesota author Aurora Whittet. Bloodmark is the classic tale of good versus evil with the juxtaposition of an ancient Celtic culture of werewolves and present day. This story features a strong heroine—no damsel in distress—who must fight for the freedom of love. Bloodmark is the first of the Bloodmark Saga trilogy. Fans of Twilight, Hunger Games and Beautiful Creatures will devour Bloodmark.

About Bloodmark Saga

Sixteen-year-old werewolf princess Ashling Boru is different from other wolves—she was able to shift to wolf form at birth. Rather than bringing pride to her family, it brings fear, and as a result, she is forced to live in seclusion in Ireland’s countryside. Ashling’s reputation is further blackened when she refuses her betrothed and defies the ancient laws. When her pack’s oldest rivals begin hunting her, she finds herself in the small town of York Harbor, Maine—far from everything she’s ever known.

In Maine, she crosses paths with the dark and rebellious Grey Donavan, and something ignites within her soul. There’s just one problem: Grey is human. Their instant connection turns into a passionate romance, and Ashling begins to believe she can create her own life outside of wolf laws. When she begins to uncover long-buried pack secrets—secrets that threaten to destroy all she holds dear—Ashling’s courage and tenacity are tested. Will she choose her deep and enduring love for Grey, or will she follow Old Mother’s path to her destiny? Continue reading

Book Cover & Blurb: Invidia

invidia

An Alien Population Needs Human Hosts to Survive in Invidia , A Novel by William Mewborn

Navarre, FL  – Author William Mewborn offers for review, Invidia, a unique and exciting new book published by Outskirts Press. This science fiction novel combines space travel and mythology to create a chilling adventure set on a distant planet.

When Erica Carter awakens weak, emaciated, and connected to medical monitors in a strange, sterile room, she realizes she isn’t in Kansas anymore… An exotic-looking figure inserts a device into a coupling nodule in her abdomen, causing intense pain and nausea, and she passes out from pain. When she awakens again, Erica learns that she and her brother Dean have been abducted by the Shee’a—inhabitants of the planet Shee—in order to save their population from radiation sickness. She and Dean are to be used as bearers of a microscopic organism, the “Pure,” which feeds on radiation—the radiation that is killing the Shee’a. Continue reading

Book Cover & Blurb: The Well

the well

A Dying Soul Finds New Life and Possibilities: The Well

Author and neuropsychologist Colleen Golden’s debut novel takes readers into a glimmering nether landscape between life and death as a comatose farm wife and her family grapple with life end choices.

Boulder, CO – Novelist, teacher and clinical neuropsychologist Colleen Golden announced today the release of The Well, What Happens When the Mind Releases but the Heart Sustains?, published by Outskirts Press.  Golden’s fictional landscape provides new truth and convincing reality to the mental and emotional world that beloved elders occupy in those last weeks of life, a world where anything can happen. Continue reading

Book Cover & Blurb: Intangible

gray 11 07 13

New YA Fantasy for review: Intangible

Tuscon, AZ – Dr. C.A. Gray has released her new YA fantasy novel, Intangible.

Peter Stewart is a nerdy 14-year-old British kid who grew up on a unique version of the Arthurian legends taught him by his father, a harebrained quantum physicist who asserts that anything is possible.  In order to safeguard against disappointment, Peter has come to reject anything which cannot be scientifically explained, despite a nagging sense that there is more to the world than meets the eye.

But when a mysterious stranger stages an accident which nearly costs Peter and three of his schoolmates their lives, suddenly he finds himself transported into a city where citizens speak a language of power called the Ancient Tongue, fairy tale creatures roam freely, and an organization that calls themselves the Watchers admits to keeping tabs on Peter all his life.  Little by little, Peter discovers the truth of his father’s stories… including the existence of Arthur’s ancient nemesis, one who calls himself the Shadow Lord, and a prophecy with implications so profound that it will alter not only the course of Peter’s life, but potentially the fate of the world. Continue reading

Book Cover & Blurb: Mommy and Daddy Is There Really Greatness in Me?

mommy and daddy

Mommy and Daddy Is There Really Greatness in Me?

Miamisburg, OH – Author Natasha Thomas releases her children’s book dealing with cultivating self –esteem within children, Mommy and Daddy Is There Really Greatness in Me?

This book is based on a serious question that sometimes runs through the minds of children.  Being able to answer children in a way that’s positive makes the difference between parents speaking life or death into the minds of their children.

“Taking a journey into the minds of children is really one of the greatest journeys of all,” writes author Natasha Thomas.  “Although there are no perfect parents in this world, parents still need to encourage their children as much as possible and work towards perfection daily.  Encouragement not only sharpens children emotionally, but it also helps children in tough situations.  My main focus while writing this book was to uplift, inspire and encourage children of all walks of life by allowing parents to see their children’s true inner beauty.  I’m sure we all agree that no matter what we as parents go through in our daily lives, having a child is one of the greatest gifts of all.” Continue reading

Book Cover & Blurb: The Sad Tree and Pronuba

sad tree

The Sad Tree and Pronuba: New Children’s Book Introduces Natural Science in All Its Glory

Joshua trees only grow in the Mojave Desert, their existence is dependent upon pollination by Pronuba moths. The synchronicity of their symbiotic relationship is told in the whimsical children’s book The Sad Tree and Pronuba.

Ventura, CA – The desert can be a lonely place for a tree who thinks it’s the only one of its kind. The magic of the desert comes to life in this story of a Joshua tree in the new children’s book, The Sad Tree and Pronuba, published by Outskirts Press.

Joshua is a tree who has never seen another tree quite like himself. Yearning for a companion but unable to move, he asks everyone in his environment to help him, but . . . though the desert loves him . . . no one can help. When a tiny moth visits one beautiful spring night, everything changes for Joshua. Continue reading

Book Cover & Blurb: Beyond Escape

jensen 11 04 13

Deborah Jensen Releases Romance Novel, Beyond Escape

St. Cloud, MN –  Deb Jensen has released her romance novel, Beyond Escape.

After separating from her husband of twenty years, Kim is in desperate need of an escape. Retreating to her parents’ home in Texas for a month, Kim encounters ample distractions, the best being Camilo, an alluring Latino seventeen years her junior. However, when returning to Texas unearths memories of a long-ago lover, Kim discovers her unintentional involvement in a series of dangerous escapades, bringing her deeper into her past than she ever cared to venture.

Beyond Escape follows Kim as she pursues a trail of drugs, murder, and secret love affairs that were meant to stay buried.

Inspiration for the novel came to the author, Deborah Jensen, in a dream about an adventure in Mexico with a young Latino man.  The relationship between the main characters was based on some truths from Jensen’s real life.  The most intriguing being the murder that took place was a real life event that happened in south Texas in the 1980s. Continue reading

Book Cover & Blurb: The Bride of Devil’s Acre

kohout 10 29 13

The Bride of Devil’s Acre – The darker side of historical romance.

Seattle, WA – Author Jennifer Kohout brings to life richly complex characters and illustrates how the darker side of human nature can lead to love.

1855 London – Douglas “Devil” Radcliffe has spent years carving out Devil’s Acre, an area where the titled and entitled lords of London come to play. But when Queen Victoria proposes a reformation plan to the House of Lords that would have the wretched souls of nearby St. Giles moving into his territory, Devil sets out to buy, bribe, and steal the votes he needs to stop her. One vote short and running out of time, Devil has Lord Edwards’ daughter kidnapped and held captive. The price of her freedom? Lord Edwards’ vote.

As Lord Edwards’ daughter, Jacqueline’s life was defined at the moment of her birth. Growing up in the shadow of her mother’s death in childbirth, she has spent years trying to make it up to her father. Now a grown woman, she is torn between her duty to her father and her desire for a life of her own. Irrevocably changed after her kidnapping, Jacqueline tries to put the pieces of her life back together only to find they no longer fit. Continue reading